Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Kevin De Bruyne, TAA, Beth England win the big at the PFA awards.

PFA’s Team of the 2019-2020 season consists of 5 Liverpool players.

Manchester City and Belgium midfielder, Kevin De Bruyne changed into named men’s Player of the Year whilst Chelsea forward Bethany England received the women’s award, England’s Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) revealed on Tuesday.

PFA Team of the Year 2019-2020 comprises 5 Liverpool players:

De Bruyne, 29, scored thirteen Premier League goals, in the 2019-2020 season and the Belgian international additionally equalled the league report with 20 assists which helped him end up the primary Manchester City participant to win the award. The midfielder changed into additionally named withinside the crew of the 12 months which changed into ruled with the aid of using champion Liverpool with 5 players – defenders Virgil Van Dijk, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Andrew Robertson, midfielder Jordan Henderson and forward Sadio Mane. 

Trent Alexander-Arnold wins the PFA young player of the year award:

Liverpool’s 21-year-old English international Alexander-Arnold changed into named the Young Player of the Year together along with his performances at the proper flank incomes all-spherical reward after he completed with 4 goals and thirteen assists – second at the back of De Bruyne at the charts.

Trent Alexander-Arnold: Thanks to everyone who helped me achieve this -  Liverpool FC

Chelsea’s Beth England wins PFA Women’s POTY award; Mancity’s Lauren Hemp is the Young Woman-player of the year:

Beth England beat 3 Chelsea crew-friends and holder of Arsenal’s Vivianne Miedema to win the women’s Player of the Year award post her 14 goals in 15 suits helped the Londoners pip Manchester City to the name on a points-per-recreation basis. City’s 20-year-old forward Lauren Hemp took domestic the women’s Young Player of the Year gong for the second one time in her career, completing the season with 4 goals in 12 starts.

Marcus Rashford’s efforts are rewarded with PFA merit award:

Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford acquired the PFA merit award after he efficaciously campaigned for college meals vouchers to be furnished over the summertime season vacations in Britain.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Lilcoin is emerging as the first self-arbitraging token with an algorithm that keeps correcting price differences. The way certain industries today are booming is...


“ I’m Re-Focused, Refined and Ready To Move Forward “. Kelsey Nicole has built a firm foundation in Artist Management & Relations over the...


When Shakespeare said “Thou she be little, she is fierce” he must have to refer to model and entrepreneur Kristen Strout. At only 5’3...


WHO IS ALEX MOORE Alex Moore is an Australian model and Instagram influencer, well known for her sizzling photos and videos uploaded to her...